Gratitude lately

Lately, I’ve been thankful for……..

IMG_1203
Foggy drives through our favorite part of the blue ridge parkway
IMG_1266
a dreamy, cozy, sweet dinner to celebrate being married
IMG_1313
pretty flowers from Andrew
IMG_1352
Saturdays in the sun
IMG_1360
finally having an outdoor space
IMG_1353
Spring’s long-awaited  return 

“Spring is the resurrection story, and it’s a story God can’t help but tell over and over again.” — Andrew Peterson 

O God, you sent Christ Jesus to be my shepherd and the lamb of sacrifice. Help me to embrace the mystery of salvation, the promise of life rising out of death. Help me to hear the call of Christ and give me the courage to follow it readily that I, too, may lead others to you. This I ask through Jesus, my shepherd and guide.

from People’s Companion to the Breviary 

Peace.

-K

One thought on “Gratitude lately

Leave a Reply

