The first place.

image-70679

“I give you this to take with you:Nothing remains as it was. If you know this, you canbegin again, with pure joy in the uprooting.” ―Judith Minty, Letters to My Daughters

Today we load up the moving truck, and tomorrow we head out of North Carolina to Virginia. As we are waiting for the truck to come, I gathered up some of my favorite pictures from this year in our little home to share. Ever since I was a little girl, moving has been so hard for me. I knew it would be hard to leave our first home, too, so bear with me as I get all sentimental on our last day at little 2E. We have loved this space and will treasure it forever.

image-70487
First cup of coffee. First morning.

image-70503

image-70549
Settling in…

image-70530image-70518

image-70604
Our house was officially warmed once all these people were in it!
image-70658
I loved sunny afternoons here
image-70840
And quiet evenings when everything is cleaned and the dishwasher whirrs in the background
image-70786
I learned to love cooking in this kitchen! Miracles happen. & Andrew was (IS) the best helper.
image-70830
& the last cup of coffee + last morning before the place was demolished by boxes and stress
image-70700
I am so thankful that home is not always places.

Songs about home…. Home is not places  + Home

They say home is where your heart is set in stone
Is where you go when you’re alone
Is where you go to rest your bones
It’s not just where you lay your head
It’s not just where you make your bed
As long as we’re together,
does it matter where we go?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

