Other refuge have I none, I helpless hang on Thee;
leave, oh leave me not alone, support and comfort me.
All my trust on Thee is stayed, all help from Thee I bring;
cover my defenseless head in the shadow of Thy wing.

Thou, O Christ are all I want, here more than all I find.
Raise the fallen, cheer the faint, heal the sick and lead the blind.
Just and holy is Thy name, I am all unrighteousness;
false and full of sin I am, Thou art full of truth and grace.

Plenteous grace with Thee is found, grace to cover all my sin;
let the healing streams abound, make and keep me pure within.
Thou of life the fountain art, let me take of Thee!

Spring Thou up within my heart for all eternity! 

The fingerprints of the Gospel are pressed upon everything I see. it is beautiful and freeing to abound in the richness and holiness and purity of God’s love these days, and in the days to come. I am rejoicing in the most beautiful reality in the world: “The Gospel says you are more flawed than you ever dared believe, but more accepted than you ever dared hope.”

“Let all the earth fear the LORD; let all the inhabitants of the world stand in awe of Him. For he spoke, and it was done. He commanded, and it stood fast. Behold, the eye of the LORD is on those who fear Him, on those who hope in his mercy, to deliver their soul from death, to keep them alive in famine. Our soul waits for the LORD; He is our help and our shield. For our hearts shall rejoice in Him, because we have trusted in His holy name. Let your mercy be upon us just as we hope in you.”
Psalm 33

Leave a Reply

