Lately

 

 

Lately I’ve been thankful for…

…teacher luncheon’s at the city’s finest buffet- Chinese + Korean + Italian + Indian + BBQ + Sushi + Sashimi + the finest deserts you can imagine, complete with a coffee bar & a cappo that almost made me cry. (I still don’t know why this happened, btw)

 

11008947_10155138360360012_1010692172_n

 

…for the warmest February day of my life and sunshine that calls for short sleeves and journaling outside on my favorite bench

 

11004729_10155138360165012_1747314369_n

 

…and for the opportunity to teach a subject I’m passionate about. It was beautiful to hear some of my students discussing both small and great ways to help others. I’m sure this week’s topic isn’t going to inspire them to start volunteering at homeless shelters (slash when would they find the time?), but it was oh so fulfilling to talk about things that really matter!

11016537_10155138259165012_2117607461_n

 

It’s been a really hard week. I feel like I was jolted out of a dream when I returned from Guam, but in spite of my pitiful state, I’ve been so humbled by such good gifts.

I complained about my job, and then *surprise* they take us to the finest restaurant I’ve ever seen.

I complained about the weather, and then *surprise* it’s gloriously warm and sunny.

I complain about the subjects I have to teach, and then *surprise* I get to teach something I love.

Humbled, to say the least. In awe, that none of these things are surprises to the One who knew and knows all along and the One who gives freely.

“Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life. It turns what we have into enough, and more. It turns denial into acceptance, chaos to order, confusion to clarity. It can turn a meal into a feast, a house into a home, a stranger into a friend.” -Melody Beattie

Happy friday, sweet friends

Leave a Reply

