my thankfulness.

Today,

I’m thankful for a blanket of clouds that keep the wind from blowing full force and that helps keep the temperatures from feeling like Antarctica… 

I’m thankful for music with thought-provoking lyrics that challenge and encourage my heart…

I’m thankful for a kind friend’s surprise in the library with tea to soothe my sore throat and a presence to keep me company while we work…

I’m thankful for honest conversations and feet on the ground…

I’m thankful for the upcoming celebration of the greatest moment of history: Easter Sunday, the reason I’m alive, the reason we’re saved and free…

I’m thankful for the Gospel, for the Resurrection, for life in Christ. 

He is good!
-k

Image

Leave a Reply

