Gratitude, today

Today

   I am thankful for a warm bed, shelter, and comfort. 

   I am thankful for chances to pour love and encouragement into other’s. 

   I am thankful that I am being made new. 

   I am thankful for friends with loud laughs, understanding eyes, stories, love, memories, the willingness to intercede on their knees for me. 

  I am thankful for being able to see people become more like their Creator. 

  I am thankful for a student body, peers, who know how to live grace and shalom when circumstances would otherwise call for anger and rage. 

Take time to reflect on your blessings. Take time today to turn your heart towards gratitude, which turns everything we have into enough. 

Image

Leave a Reply

